Search found 36 matches

by DPBax
Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:20 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: British Raids in Dux
Replies: 2
Views: 1405

Re: British Raids in Dux

I don't think the Brits can raid in that case. But you can try and fight a battle to recover the province. Also the people you would be raiding are the local population so basically your own farmers now suffering under the new Saxon oppression. Maybe after a few years to allow the Saxons to establis...
by DPBax
Sat Jan 17, 2015 10:54 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: CoC List Updates
Replies: 129
Views: 31049

Re: CoC List Updates

Dutch list looks good to me. Only thing I can think to change is perhaps some motorcycle combos to represent the Hussar units. I am still trying to figure out how the Hussar-motorcycle units were organised. I have not been able to find anything about what these looked like at platoon level. As for ...
by DPBax
Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:28 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Questions,
Replies: 8
Views: 2170

Re: Questions,

If you do not have a senior leader off-table you have to roll 4,5 or 6 on a D6 to bring new units onto the table. You can keep the Lt off the table and direct troops to the jump off points while you have the Plt Sgt on the table acting as the senior leader so all those 4s are not wasted. So the plat...
by DPBax
Sun Jul 20, 2014 12:40 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: A CoC Challenge!
Replies: 55
Views: 17154

Re: A CoC Challenge!

I have a list for the Dutch in May 1940. Download as PDF from https://www.dropbox.com/s/r9xi0valhwm4hru/Dutch1940_draft3.pdf The current list for the infantry is mostly complete. I am still fiddling with the support list but this is as good a moment to publish it as any :? . Still a draft version be...
by DPBax
Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:06 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Simulteneous attack in front and flank
Replies: 1
Views: 1012

Simulteneous attack in front and flank

We had a situation yesterday for which we found no immediate solution in the rules. A Saxon unit was attacked by 2 British units. One in the front and one in the flank. A Carpe Diem card was played for the flank attack and a Hero of the Age for the noble with the frontal attack. Do we now roll separ...
by DPBax
Sun Jul 20, 2014 8:30 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Couple of questions
Replies: 3
Views: 1338

Re: Couple of questions

The front rank takes all the hits. When the front rank drops to half the size of the rear rank they switch places. 2nd paragraph on page 46. The second rank always counts as fighting so even if the first rank is thinned out the second fights on. As far as I am aware the nobles do not count towards t...
by DPBax
Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:37 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Basic cavalry question
Replies: 7
Views: 2166

Re: Basic cavalry question

Yep. Depending on when you do the doubling of the dice for the cavalry charge you can get up to 36 dice with a +2 to hit. You would need: Carpe Diem, Artorius (+1 to hit) Audacia (+2 action for the lord) Hero of the age (double lords dice) Aggressive charge (+1 to hit) That gives you 3+2 dice for th...
by DPBax
Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:51 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Basic cavalry question
Replies: 7
Views: 2166

Re: Basic cavalry question

If you also add an Audacia and a Hero of the age card you get to truly devastating amounts of dice :twisted:

Cheers,

Dick
by DPBax
Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:46 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Basic cavalry question
Replies: 7
Views: 2166

Basic cavalry question

We have not played with cavalry yet. Yesterday we ran through a few scenarios to get a feel for how it works and came up with this question. Shock cavalry doubles their dice in the first round of combat when attacking. If a noble is attached does he also double his dice in this first round of combat...
by DPBax
Sun May 04, 2014 10:10 am
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Pillboxes
Replies: 4
Views: 1648

Re: Pillboxes

Lovely model.

Cheers,

Dick