Search found 1379 matches

by DCRBrown
Tue Apr 16, 2024 7:00 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GdA2 at Salute 2024
Replies: 11
Views: 524

Re: GdA2 at Salute 2024

C66,

Cheers - that would be great.

DB
by DCRBrown
Mon Apr 15, 2024 7:10 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GdA2 at Salute 2024
Replies: 11
Views: 524

Re: GdA2 at Salute 2024

J,

I'm embarrassed to say - none! I was so busy from start to finish I had no time to even go around the show, let alone take photos. :oops: :oops:

However, there are is a thread over on the General d'Armee Facebook group - so have a peak over there.

DB
by DCRBrown
Sun Apr 14, 2024 1:46 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GdA2 at Salute 2024
Replies: 11
Views: 524

Re: GdA2 at Salute 2024

Thanks!

It was a great day - extremely busy, had chats with loads of gamers - a very good Salute!

DB
by DCRBrown
Fri Apr 12, 2024 3:11 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GdA2 at Salute 2024
Replies: 11
Views: 524

Re: GdA2 at Salute 2024

E,

Look forward to seeing you!

DB
by DCRBrown
Fri Apr 12, 2024 3:11 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Unlimbered and fire
Replies: 4
Views: 165

Re: Unlimbered and fire

Cheers Lee!

DB
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 11, 2024 9:30 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: infantry line vs cavalry
Replies: 3
Views: 138

Re: infantry line vs cavalry

R, 1) Declare and move charge: A Cavalry unit charges (to the 3") infantry line A = Correct. 2) Reaction: Infantry elects to stay in line and pass a DT. A = Nope. See 8.4.1. There is no player choice to remain in line, (Unlike GdA1 - see Musings of the Marshal p43) - you must take a DT test to ...
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 11, 2024 3:26 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Unlimbered and fire
Replies: 4
Views: 165

Re: Unlimbered and fire

B,

Unlimbering on the spot is classed as a Move action.

Therefore your battery fires uses the Standard Fire line but will apply the 10+ if moved result, if you scored 10 or more.

DB
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 11, 2024 7:18 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Out of Command
Replies: 1
Views: 114

Re: Out of Command

V48,

If your skirmishers find themselves in this position then the skirmishers must fall back to re-establish the distance in their next move.

No other penalties apply. The 3" rule cannot be violated.

DB
by DCRBrown
Wed Apr 10, 2024 7:13 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >>>>charging through the stream
Replies: 1
Views: 158

Re: >>>>charging through the stream

M,

Technically half movement only applies to the stream itself.

Double the width of the stream and remove that from the units movement - this applies to both normal or a Forwards move.

DB
by DCRBrown
Tue Apr 09, 2024 8:55 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GdA2 at Salute 2024
Replies: 11
Views: 524

Re: GdA2 at Salute 2024

V48,

Have a great time!

DB