Search found 731 matches

by DCRBrown
Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:47 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Faltering Brigades
Replies: 2
Views: 30

Re: Faltering Brigades

S, All brigades can have an attached ADC, whether Faltering or not , to provide a reroll, using the Brigade Attachment Tasking. The only restriction is that the Brigade Attachment tasking is limited to one ADC, so you cannot post multiple ADCs using the Brigade Attachment tasking to give the brigade...
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 11:15 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Couple of force construction related questions
Replies: 11
Views: 399

Re: Couple of force construction related questions

W, When you drop from Regular troops to Second Line troops there are three main negatives: a) POOR TRAINING characteristic, (addition -1D6 when moving and firing) b) platoon rout test on 5+ rather than 4+, c) Will probably grant your opponent the addition die in close combat for being a higher troop...
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 10:34 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Couple of force construction related questions
Replies: 11
Views: 399

Re: Couple of force construction related questions

W, There's nothing to stop you adding a characteristic for a particular battle or campaign if you wish to do so. E.G. If fighting a Stalingrad battle, a Stubborn characteristic would certainly be something to consider for the Russians and would not upset the "game balance". I'm confident the rules a...
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 10:26 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Italian Napoleonics and Spanish Buildings in 6mm scale!
Replies: 1
Views: 302

Re: Italian Napoleonics and Spanish Buildings in 6mm scale!

J,

I like your castle and the windmills! 8-)

DB
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 10:25 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Question on Cavalry Charges
Replies: 7
Views: 280

Re: Question on Cavalry Charges

Yes, the skirimshers still have to go through the Evade process.

DB
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 10:23 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Manoeuvrability, defensive fire and artillery.
Replies: 1
Views: 107

Re: Manoeuvrability, defensive fire and artillery.

J, MANOEUVRABILITY Page 56 and next ones describe the different types of movement a unit can do: face, side step, wheel, etc… Question 1: are those movements mutually exclusive? For example, can a close order infantry battalion in line formation side step 3” and then move obliquely 3”? A = Yes, (for...
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 9:39 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Couple of questions from our last game
Replies: 3
Views: 191

Re: Couple of questions from our last game

M,

Deployment: Yes, playing as written is correct. The Battalion Deployment Dice refers to Attacker and Defender, with Large as an exception. So, don't worry about standard or worn, simply apply the dice to the attack or the defender regardless of being worn or not.

DB
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 9:34 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Couple of force construction related questions
Replies: 11
Views: 399

Re: Couple of force construction related questions

C, Surely an attached MMG behaves the same in a PG platoon as it would in any other (apart from the national characteristic bonus)? Yes you're right, although the potential for 8 Firepower dice, up to four re-rolls and the Rate of Fire Bonus on top can be a bit nasty for any target at close range! :...
by DCRBrown
Thu Apr 15, 2021 9:26 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Couple of force construction related questions
Replies: 11
Views: 399

Re: Couple of force construction related questions

W, No, there's no intent to push a player towards any particular troop rating for their Russian battalion. The reason Russian have a -2 points, instead of -3 for a 2nd Line Battalion, (and the line should read Second Line not Rate in the table on p 86 ), is that Russians already have one of the nega...
by DCRBrown
Wed Apr 14, 2021 9:04 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Clarification on Ambush
Replies: 2
Views: 137

Re: Clarification on Ambush

S, During my Offensive Phase, if I were to place an Ambushing unit on the table, it would not be considered moving, but I would need to spend a Fire & Move Order for it to engage it's target. Correct. I n my Defensive Phase, if I placed an Ambushing unit, again, it is not considered moving, but I wo...