Search found 5359 matches

by Archdukek
Fri Jun 18, 2021 6:08 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: At the Sharp End - Full Ladder campaigns
Replies: 4
Views: 97

Re: At the Sharp End - Full Ladder campaigns

I haven’t attempted to run a full ladder campaign, all my home brew campaigns have been half-ladder ones which I think are more likely to produce a satisfactory outcome. As you say all of the PSCs are effectively half ladder campaigns and I think that is for a good reason. It keeps the number of gam...
by Archdukek
Sun Jun 13, 2021 6:40 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: campaign books
Replies: 4
Views: 186

Re: campaign books

Hi Franz, There are two supplements including scenarios from the Waterloo and Vitoria Campaigns available to purchase from the Too Fat Lardies website, but nothing for the Russian campaign. TFL currently have a sale on for the next day or so. https://toofatlardies.co.uk/product-category/reisswitz-pr...
by Archdukek
Sun Jun 13, 2021 6:33 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Tank crew shock and firing HE
Replies: 2
Views: 165

Re: Tank crew shock and firing HE

Hi T, The penalty in Section 14.8 only applies to AT fire as per the procedure in 12.1. There is no modifier for Shock when firing HE so they always hit on a 4+. With that level of Shock the tank Commander might be better rallying off Shock, there is a high risk of the crew abandoning the vehicle. J...
by Archdukek
Sun Jun 13, 2021 6:22 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Routed troops in a campaign
Replies: 1
Views: 78

Re: Routed troops in a campaign

Troops who break and rout off table or withdraw voluntarily will be available to fight immediately in the next game. They do not count as casualties, they’ve suffered a temporary loss of nerve but will come back to fight once they have recovered from that shock.

John
by Archdukek
Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:27 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Using command cards to increase Leader Level
Replies: 5
Views: 137

Re: Using command cards to increase Leader Level

Hi Contrarius, Yes that FAQ wording is misleading but is a common occurrence. On directing fire originally a number of us were of the view that directing fire onto a specific target needed an additional Command Initiative as you say. However, Rich subsequently clarified that it didn’t, activation an...
by Archdukek
Fri Jun 11, 2021 5:05 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Using command cards to increase Leader Level
Replies: 5
Views: 137

Re: Using command cards to increase Leader Level

Hi Contrarius, No you can’t use Command Cards to increase a Leader’s Status Level. The relevant rule on the use of Command Cards in section 3.1, page 26 says “Any number of Command Cards may be used by a Leader to increase his Command Initiative for the current Turn. For each Command Card used the L...
by Archdukek
Fri Jun 11, 2021 12:45 pm
Forum: Bag the Hun
Topic: Diving your plane in Bag the Hun-where are the rules?
Replies: 3
Views: 177

Re: Diving your plane in Bag the Hun-where are the rules?

Hi Danni, As far as I know the only rules in the core book which relate dive ability to aircraft weight is the Special rule for Republic Thunderbolts which gives them a +2 Spd if the move includes a dive. See the Aircraft Data Tables page 7. Two alternative options occur to me: 1) Adopt the Special ...
by Archdukek
Fri Jun 11, 2021 12:30 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: More historic soviet section?
Replies: 24
Views: 642

Re: More historic soviet section?

Thanks everyone in the topic, I saw it brought up so I now need to ask, how DO you deal with the barrage, entrenchment if the soviet sections aren't made up of teams? Edit: and how do ambushes work? Cheerios You will find the answer to this and other questions in the CoC Errata/FAQ which you can do...
by Archdukek
Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:20 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Artillery firing
Replies: 4
Views: 152

Re: Artillery firing

Hi Franz,
There is no chance of your own units being hit, but they could block line of sight to the enemy which can reduce the effectiveness of any fire or prevent any firing at all. See “Restricted Fire and Line of Sight” on page 75.

John
by Archdukek
Thu Jun 10, 2021 4:07 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Casualty dice for columns / supports for defender's
Replies: 5
Views: 106

Re: Casualty dice for columns / supports for defender's

Hi Ricky,

Sorry I think I may have confused things by my answer. As Nick says a fresh column would get 1CD if firing on a column.
I thought the guys were wanting to claim the bonus simply because they were a column firing which is not quite the same thing.

John