Search found 5355 matches

by Archdukek
Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:27 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Using command cards to increase Leader Level
Replies: 5
Views: 84

Re: Using command cards to increase Leader Level

Hi Contrarius, Yes that FAQ wording is misleading but is a common occurrence. On directing fire originally a number of us were of the view that directing fire onto a specific target needed an additional Command Initiative as you say. However, Rich subsequently clarified that it didn’t, activation an...
by Archdukek
Fri Jun 11, 2021 5:05 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Using command cards to increase Leader Level
Replies: 5
Views: 84

Re: Using command cards to increase Leader Level

Hi Contrarius, No you can’t use Command Cards to increase a Leader’s Status Level. The relevant rule on the use of Command Cards in section 3.1, page 26 says “Any number of Command Cards may be used by a Leader to increase his Command Initiative for the current Turn. For each Command Card used the L...
by Archdukek
Fri Jun 11, 2021 12:45 pm
Forum: Bag the Hun
Topic: Diving your plane in Bag the Hun-where are the rules?
Replies: 2
Views: 67

Re: Diving your plane in Bag the Hun-where are the rules?

Hi Danni, As far as I know the only rules in the core book which relate dive ability to aircraft weight is the Special rule for Republic Thunderbolts which gives them a +2 Spd if the move includes a dive. See the Aircraft Data Tables page 7. Two alternative options occur to me: 1) Adopt the Special ...
by Archdukek
Fri Jun 11, 2021 12:30 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: More historic soviet section?
Replies: 21
Views: 385

Re: More historic soviet section?

Thanks everyone in the topic, I saw it brought up so I now need to ask, how DO you deal with the barrage, entrenchment if the soviet sections aren't made up of teams? Edit: and how do ambushes work? Cheerios You will find the answer to this and other questions in the CoC Errata/FAQ which you can do...
by Archdukek
Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:20 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Artillery firing
Replies: 4
Views: 106

Re: Artillery firing

Hi Franz,
There is no chance of your own units being hit, but they could block line of sight to the enemy which can reduce the effectiveness of any fire or prevent any firing at all. See “Restricted Fire and Line of Sight” on page 75.

John
by Archdukek
Thu Jun 10, 2021 4:07 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Casualty dice for columns / supports for defender's
Replies: 5
Views: 92

Re: Casualty dice for columns / supports for defender's

Hi Ricky,

Sorry I think I may have confused things by my answer. As Nick says a fresh column would get 1CD if firing on a column.
I thought the guys were wanting to claim the bonus simply because they were a column firing which is not quite the same thing.

John
by Archdukek
Wed Jun 09, 2021 11:40 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Casualty dice for columns / supports for defender's
Replies: 5
Views: 92

Re: Casualty dice for columns / supports for defender's

Hi Ricky, Glad to hear that you got a game in. You only get a casualty dice if the target is a column. You don’t get one if the firer is a column but not the target. Attacking units cannot get support from units of another brigade, but there is no such restriction on defenders as far as I can see. I...
by Archdukek
Wed Jun 09, 2021 11:26 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Same team but different cover?
Replies: 6
Views: 170

Re: Same team but different cover?

Hi Berling, Happy to help, we all have to start somewhere. :) Yes, the hits are split across any team within 4” of the target irrespective of whether they are part of the section. It’s often a good idea to deploy an infantry section alongside a valuable weapons team like an MMG to absorb some of the...
by Archdukek
Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:37 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GDA2
Replies: 17
Views: 334

Re: GDA2

Can’t say that I’ve got a list of changes I think need to be made. Personally I’d stick with a) and limit any changes to clarifications and sorting out any edge cases. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it! 😉 No strong views on resolving Melees immediately after Charges if that’s your preference. However, ...
by Archdukek
Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:24 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Same team but different cover?
Replies: 6
Views: 170

Re: Same team but different cover?

Hi Berling, When firing you always target a team as your primary target with any hits then split across all teams within 4” irrespective if they are part of the same section or not. Then you roll for effect. In your first example only those members of the team in the open can be killed. Once they ar...