Search found 174 matches

by OldNick
Tue Jul 28, 2020 1:50 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Beutepanzer Use
Replies: 13
Views: 537

Re: Beutepanzer Use

I do recommend the PSCs. They're occasionally a little confusing, but do provide a fun series of games, with a story to them.
by OldNick
Tue Jul 28, 2020 11:56 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Beutepanzer Use
Replies: 13
Views: 537

Re: Beutepanzer Use

There's nothing to stop you using captured vehicles, and in general terms using them at the standard support cost would seem sensible. One resource you might find useful is the Consolidated Arsenal, which is an expanded and recalculated vehicle list, with, in some cases, revised support costs. You c...
by OldNick
Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:59 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Newbie question - AP round vs infantry
Replies: 6
Views: 476

Re: Newbie question - AP round vs infantry

No HE fire rating for the weapon. No HE fire.
No HE fire, no effect on infantry.

Section 10 in the rules says what can be done.
by OldNick
Sun Jun 28, 2020 4:53 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Support options and force rating
Replies: 10
Views: 771

Re: Support options and force rating

Yes, the total is not capped.
by OldNick
Mon Jun 15, 2020 8:24 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: British Infantry Platoon HQ Leader Question
Replies: 7
Views: 563

Re: British Infantry Platoon HQ Leader Question

No, the adjutant never appears on table.

The adjutant, by helping the platoon commander to organise assembling troops, frees up the platoon commander (and for that matter his sergeant) to deploy onto the table, but still have an officer off table to keep things organised.
by OldNick
Mon Jun 15, 2020 7:10 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: British Infantry Platoon HQ Leader Question
Replies: 7
Views: 563

Re: British Infantry Platoon HQ Leader Question

No, only 3.

Many lists have 2 SLs, of different ranks, and in almost all cases they each have 3.
by OldNick
Fri Jun 12, 2020 10:26 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Vehicle Junior Leaders in Von Luck PSC?
Replies: 10
Views: 593

Re: Vehicle Junior Leaders in Von Luck PSC?

Why would they activate on a 1?
by OldNick
Wed Jun 10, 2020 11:55 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Newbie rule question about APC teams
Replies: 9
Views: 979

Re: Newbie rule question about APC teams

Take a look at the German army list support options. In the text explanation it says...

"Vehicle mounted reconnaissance units come with a small infantry Team and a Junior Leader".
by OldNick
Thu Jun 04, 2020 1:47 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Colour Pictures of British Infantry & Tanks
Replies: 24
Views: 1912

Re: Colour Pictures of British Infantry & Tanks

Yes, that works fine. Just starting browsing. Thanks
by OldNick
Thu Jun 04, 2020 1:07 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Colour Pictures of British Infantry & Tanks
Replies: 24
Views: 1912

Re: Colour Pictures of British Infantry & Tanks

Perhaps you could upload them elsewhere and share a link.
I would love to see them.