Battery’s With Artillery Assault Order firing Canister

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
User avatar
Trailape
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:52 pm

Battery’s With Artillery Assault Order firing Canister

Post by Trailape » Sat Sep 01, 2018 11:08 am

Hi
So a Union Artillery Battery with ‘Artillery Assault’ Order is charged!
It fires with 2 D6 PLUS 2 CD (close range).
Does it also get an additional 2 CD thanks to the ‘Artillery Assault’ Order?
For a total of 4 CDs?
I AM MY BROTHER'S KEEPER

User avatar
Quackstheking
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:07 am
Location: Cheshunt, Herts

Re: Battery’s With Artillery Assault Order firing Canister

Post by Quackstheking » Sun Sep 02, 2018 5:06 pm

I would say yes! The rules give very specific reasons when Artillery Assault can’t be used and support fire isn’t one of them! It’s just the gunners working extra hard to repel an assault and also at risk of the dreaded 3 roll on the dice!

Don

Cold Steel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 11:30 pm

Re: Battery’s With Artillery Assault Order firing Canister

Post by Cold Steel » Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:34 pm

Consider it double canister, where a 2d canister round (minus the powder charge) was loaded and fired at point blank range.

Post Reply