Movement question in COC

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Danni1
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:13 pm

Movement question in COC

Post by Danni1 » Sat Aug 11, 2018 4:19 pm

Hey all, I was wondering about his oddity-there's a movement rule in COC that states that cautions movement is done at 1d6 inches, but broken terrain can cause a DM modifier of -1 to -2. SO what is the procedure when I roll a one or a two and subtract the modifier so I'm now at a negative movement number? Just move the unit one inch? Or leave it in place until the next turn and thus the next die roll?
Thanks all!

Munin
Posts: 728
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:49 pm

Re: Movement question in COC

Post by Munin » Sat Aug 11, 2018 4:44 pm

We treat all zero or negative results of modified movement rolls as "no movement."

Archdukek
Posts: 3926
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Movement question in COC

Post by Archdukek » Sat Aug 11, 2018 7:34 pm

I agree with Munin, it's no movement. It those circumstances you often have to risk using normal movement and roll 2D6 to get anywhere.

John

User avatar
MLB
Posts: 550
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:57 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Movement question in COC

Post by MLB » Sat Aug 11, 2018 11:10 pm

I treat it exactly the same as with shock, if shock is high enough to negate the movement roll or become negative then the unit doesn’t move.
The Tactical Painter
Painting little soldiers for tactical battles on the table top

Richard
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 7:50 am

Re: Movement question in COC

Post by Richard » Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:43 am

Agreed. A negative result is no movement.

Rich

User avatar
Iztvan
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:04 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Movement question in COC

Post by Iztvan » Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:47 am

Some would disagree...

Image
Twitter @Staffan_G

Post Reply