Questions about use of Skirmishers

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
User avatar
abikapi2
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:10 pm

Questions about use of Skirmishers

Post by abikapi2 » Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:07 pm

Hi,

We are a group quite new to this game and have a question about the use of the skirmishers.

We saw that there are different units able to deploy in opened formations:

TLI or units with SK2/SK3 capability, able to use "grand bandes" (3.2).

Special units described in the list as Skirmish troops, usually very small (6 figs) mounted on special large bases (Jaeger, Rifle) (3.2)

Both those units are able to deliver skirmish fire.

The question arise when someone try to charge them:

Skirmish troops avoid contact with enemy, moving outside enemy ZOC when they advance toward them (7.1).
If a light cavalry unit just outside the Jaeger ZOC declare charge on them, how is the question solved? Do they keep the distance? Is the rule same for both, Skirmish troops (Jager) and Grand bandes?

Thank You
Stefano

User avatar
abikapi2
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:10 pm

Re: Questions about use of Skirmishers

Post by abikapi2 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:07 am

I had the response in 20.1 (c)

Post Reply