Quick question regarding HE direct fire.
If you perform other actions in the turn you fire you are supposed to reduce the total by -2 per dice for each Action used according to the rules as stated (pg45). However in the example that follows (Pg46), the Sherman moves (using one Action) and then fires at a squad. It rolls 2D6 and reduces its total by 2. Surely this should be 4 (1 Action used, 2D6 to roll, therefore 2 x -2) ?
Which is correct?
Thanks for any help.
HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?
Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica
- Vis Bellica
- Posts: 404
- Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:59 am
- Location: Buckinghamshire, UK
- Contact:
Re: HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?
It's each Action used for something other than the HE fire.
So, in the example, it's all HE except one Action to move, so only -2.
Hope that helps
R
So, in the example, it's all HE except one Action to move, so only -2.
Hope that helps
R
Re: HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?
Ok, that clears things up. It was the "per dice" that was throwing me. Thanks.