Morning all, I thought I would pose a couple of questions following an encounter last night.
If a group takes cover in a turn and then the sniffer card is draw, do they start the next turn in cover? Or does the sniffer card serve to remove the take cover status and for that matter any "wait for it" orders?
Thoughts gentlemen please.
Cheers
Stu
RE: Take Cover
Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe
RE: Take Cover
Member of the Wyvern Wargamers.
http://wyvernwargamers.org.uk/
Check out my Blog - http://dusttears.blogspot.co.uk/
http://wyvernwargamers.org.uk/
Check out my Blog - http://dusttears.blogspot.co.uk/
Re: RE: Take Cover
I don't have the rules with me at the moment so I can't check it to be sure.
The extra cover from the take cover is only removed when the unit fires or moves on their next activation.
The 'wait for it' dice are lost on the the snifter card I believe. So the effect does not last into the next turn. Taking cover remains in effect until at least the next activation.
Cheers,
Dick
The extra cover from the take cover is only removed when the unit fires or moves on their next activation.
The 'wait for it' dice are lost on the the snifter card I believe. So the effect does not last into the next turn. Taking cover remains in effect until at least the next activation.
Cheers,
Dick
"The trouble with the world is not that people know too little, but that they know so many things that ain't so." Mark Twain
Re:: Take Cover
Thanks Dick, I might pinch the tactical tokens from CoC to help me remember. 
So do you play it that you can take cover on a snifter card - it feels like you can in the same way you can adjust position?
Cheers
Stu

So do you play it that you can take cover on a snifter card - it feels like you can in the same way you can adjust position?
Cheers
Stu
Member of the Wyvern Wargamers.
http://wyvernwargamers.org.uk/
Check out my Blog - http://dusttears.blogspot.co.uk/
http://wyvernwargamers.org.uk/
Check out my Blog - http://dusttears.blogspot.co.uk/
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 3:41 am