Firing more than once in a turn

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Tootiredtopaint
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:05 am

Firing more than once in a turn

Post by Tootiredtopaint » Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:08 am

If a regiment fires during the charge phase as a reaction to being the target of a charge can it fire once more during the fire phase of the game turn?

DCRBrown
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Firing more than once in a turn

Post by DCRBrown » Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:26 am

TTTP,

Units invloved in the charge phase cannot take further actions in the turn, including firing or movement.

See The Game Turn points 4 & 5, p26.

DB

Tootiredtopaint
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:05 am

Re: Firing more than once in a turn

Post by Tootiredtopaint » Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:25 pm

Thank you.Missed that.

hayeswauford
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Firing more than once in a turn

Post by hayeswauford » Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:47 pm

Yes glad to see this here as I had also missed the VERY CLEAR description in the rules. Thanks Dave!

Post Reply