Removing Shock?

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
LancasterMatt
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:50 pm

Removing Shock?

Post by LancasterMatt »

Got a bit confused about removing shock.

The reference to removing shock if attached is that only for Formations and Mobs?
Can a leader remove shock from a "Group" within its command range?

Can a leader remove more than 1 shock a turn from a group (by expending multiple Initiatives).

Can any names leader remove shock from a Super Numerum's group if it is within command range?
or just the Warlord?

User avatar
redmist1122
Posts: 689
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2015 1:58 am
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: Removing Shock?

Post by redmist1122 »

A leader attached to the group/mob/formation can remove shock. For SN leaders, they use a Signa card for that action - one card per point of shock. The general rule is you have to be attached to the group to remove shock. That is prevalent in all Lardie rules. Leaders with command initiates can remove that many shock. So yes to your second question.
Greg P.
Tucson, AZ, USA

User avatar
Quackstheking
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:07 am
Location: Cheshunt, Herts

Re: Removing Shock?

Post by Quackstheking »

A Leader has to be attached to a group, mob or formation to remove shock. See3.1.1 on page 39. They can remove as many shock as they have CI’s and Signa cards available. If he is not attached, he has to expend one of his CIs to move to the group.

Don

gcoops
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:12 pm

Re: Removing Shock?

Post by gcoops »

Sorry does that mean a leader has to use 1 CI AND 1 Sigma Card to remove shock?

User avatar
Quackstheking
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:07 am
Location: Cheshunt, Herts

Re: Removing Shock?

Post by Quackstheking »

No 1 CI and 1 Signa each remove 1 shock. So if a leaders uses 2CI and 3 Signa, 5 shock will be removed from any groups they are attached to.

Don

Munin
Posts: 1207
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:49 pm

Re: Removing Shock?

Post by Munin »

Quackstheking wrote:
Thu Aug 13, 2020 7:06 pm
No 1 CI and 1 Signa each remove 1 shock. So if a leaders uses 2CI and 3 Signa, 5 shock will be removed from any groups they are attached to.
Careful there - a total of 5 points of Shock will be removed, not 5 Shock from each group.

User avatar
Quackstheking
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:07 am
Location: Cheshunt, Herts

Re: Removing Shock?

Post by Quackstheking »

Correct only 5 shock total - not 5 per group! That would be too generous 😂

Don

Post Reply