Would this scenario campaign work with G'dA?

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

dirtcheap

Would this scenario campaign work with G'dA?

Post by dirtcheap » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:32 pm

HI I am pretty new to Napoleonic miniatures but I picked up G'dA to play with my dad. We are going to start building Baccus 6mm armies and I have been researching a string of scenarios to form a campaign to go along with our armies.

I found this http://www.thewargamingcompany.com/esr/ ... 812-1.html and it looks pretty good but darn its expensive. Is there anything on TFL or anywhere else that would have a set of scenario's compatible with G'dA that we could build armies for and set up our table once a week without to much fuss?

We Planned on doing France/Austria pre 1812 battles, but he found that book from thewargaming company and it looks pretty good.

We have yet to play the game, but I have been looking to create some paper army guys or simply cards like Blucher has but have not got to it yet. Could Blucher cards be used with GDA?

Appreciate any help to point me in the right direction.
Last edited by dirtcheap on Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:39 am, edited 5 times in total.

msknox

Re: Would this scenario campaing work with G'dA?

Post by msknox » Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:14 am

Dirt Cheap,

Just a couple thoughts. The Wargaming Company has 5 or 6 campaign guides out. You and your dad might be more interested in the guide entitled "The First Battle Lost" which covers the 1809 Austrian vs French campaign in the Germanies. I have one of the company's other campaign guides and I really like it. Tons of information (including OB 's and uniform detail), but, yes, expensive. Also the individual battles/scenarios are very detailed and are presented as multiplayer activities. Still, I think they can help lay the groundwork for a GDA campaign with only two commanding generals.

Archdukek

Re: Would this scenario campaign work with G'dA?

Post by Archdukek » Fri Oct 20, 2017 7:26 am