And one last question on shooting.

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
nikjen66
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:20 pm
Location: Cambridge UK

And one last question on shooting.

Post by nikjen66 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:17 pm

In the shooting phase the rules say left right, or vice Verda or by Brigade.

So two French units in column have a badly shot up Russian line to their front, directly behind which is a Russian Battery 20 cms away ( so out of range).

French have the initiative and shoot first. The first shooter gets a DT result on the Russian line due to a good dice roll. Russian units fails the DTest and falls back behind the Battery. The second unit cannot shoot as it now has no target???

As the Russian line takes casualties before they shoot they don't get to shoot back, but as the Battery is now uncovered can it shoot??

Post Reply