Reforming in same turn as charge carried out

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
DD1
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 3:30 am

Reforming in same turn as charge carried out

Post by DD1 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:50 am

Can a unit involved in a charge (chargor or chargee), and became unformed as result of that charge, reform in the movement phase?

Archdukek
Posts: 4374
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Reforming in same turn as charge carried out

Post by Archdukek » Wed Jul 05, 2017 7:17 am

I'd say no, units involved in the charge process cannot act again during the movement phase which includes reforming. If they become unformed as a result of the charge they would stay that way until they can reform next turn in my view.

John

DCRBrown
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Reforming in same turn as charge carried out

Post by DCRBrown » Wed Jul 05, 2017 7:30 am

DD1,

If a unit takes any action in the Charge phase it cannot take further action in that turn, (except for melee!).

See Movement and Firing paras - Restrictions on p26 & 27.

DB

DD1
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 3:30 am

Re: Reforming in same turn as charge carried out

Post by DD1 » Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:25 am

Thanks Dave. That answer answered another question I had. Ta

Post Reply