Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:55 am


Post by MagpieGamer » Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:56 pm

I know this might be a silly question but would General d'Armee wrk for AWI? The only reason I ask is that I've not got my Napoleonic armies finished and would love to have a go (My AWI stuff is 'more' complete).

Posts: 4374
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK


Post by Archdukek » Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:36 pm

I'd say no, not without significant adjustments. The rules very subtly reflect Napoleonic tactics and practice which wouldn't be appropriate for the different nature of AWI combat.
Could the core mechanics work for the AWI, then I'd say yes with appropriate changes.

If you want to have a go why not consider using your AWI troops as proxies for Napoleonic troops. Or perhaps use them for the War of 1812. :)


User avatar
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:10 am
Location: Marion County, Florida


Post by genew49 » Tue Jul 04, 2017 10:19 pm

You may want to take a look at Brown's earlier work "BRITISH GRENADIER: American Revolution Rules - Deluxe Edition"
In US at: ... mit=Search

Post Reply