2 Brigades a Side?

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
hayeswauford
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:05 pm

2 Brigades a Side?

Post by hayeswauford » Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:19 pm

I am wanting to do a smaller game representing two brigades a side for PC. If normal CnCs this would mean only two staff officers barring any double 6s. Is that ok to do? I know that would limit the abilities of brigades as they would typically not be able to Rally, etc.

There is the possibility of adding an artillery and/or calvary command if that would help.

Thank you for your input!

Fat Wally
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:03 am

Re: 2 Brigades a Side?

Post by Fat Wally » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:02 pm

I've played half a dozen games with a couple of brigades per side. After a couple of games I now add an extra bonus Staff Officer as a house rule for small games.

grompix
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:18 am

Re: 2 Brigades a Side?

Post by grompix » Thu Mar 01, 2018 11:45 am

We have a similar house-rule for 'Pickett's Charge' games using fewer than four brigades a side (or around about that anyway): -

Roll 1xD6 per Commander in Chief: - 6 = Auspicious; 2-5 = West Pointer; 1= Politician.
…or use the CinC points (PC P76)
…or if running an evenly-matched game give the CinC on each side West Pointer status.

Auspicious CinC gains 2 ADCs
West Pointer CinC gains one extra ADC
Politician CinC does not gain any extra ADCs

Use the CinC optional rules and Brigadier Quality (PC P70) if players wish.
We do the same for 'General d'Armee'
Hope this helps.
Chris ;)

Post Reply