Page 1 of 1

HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 12:48 pm
by Cerebus
Quick question regarding HE direct fire.

If you perform other actions in the turn you fire you are supposed to reduce the total by -2 per dice for each Action used according to the rules as stated (pg45). However in the example that follows (Pg46), the Sherman moves (using one Action) and then fires at a squad. It rolls 2D6 and reduces its total by 2. Surely this should be 4 (1 Action used, 2D6 to roll, therefore 2 x -2) ?

Which is correct?

Thanks for any help.

Re: HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 4:04 pm
by Vis Bellica
It's each Action used for something other than the HE fire.

So, in the example, it's all HE except one Action to move, so only -2.

Hope that helps

R

Re: HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 7:19 pm
by Cerebus
Ok, that clears things up. It was the "per dice" that was throwing me. Thanks.