HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Cerebus
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 2:21 pm

HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Post by Cerebus » Fri May 11, 2018 12:48 pm

Quick question regarding HE direct fire.

If you perform other actions in the turn you fire you are supposed to reduce the total by -2 per dice for each Action used according to the rules as stated (pg45). However in the example that follows (Pg46), the Sherman moves (using one Action) and then fires at a squad. It rolls 2D6 and reduces its total by 2. Surely this should be 4 (1 Action used, 2D6 to roll, therefore 2 x -2) ?

Which is correct?

Thanks for any help.

User avatar
Vis Bellica
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:59 am
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK
Contact:

Re: HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Post by Vis Bellica » Fri May 11, 2018 4:04 pm

It's each Action used for something other than the HE fire.

So, in the example, it's all HE except one Action to move, so only -2.

Hope that helps

R

Cerebus
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 2:21 pm

Re: HE Direct Fire rule contradiction?

Post by Cerebus » Fri May 11, 2018 7:19 pm

Ok, that clears things up. It was the "per dice" that was throwing me. Thanks.

Post Reply