Page 1 of 1

Rules clarification

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:44 am
by tribollium
Hi all can some one help re calling artillery . On page 15 of the rule book it states it take two actions to call off table artillery by a Big man or forward observer , on page 57 it states it takes all of there actions which is correct.

Re: Rules clarification

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:15 pm
by m1kel
I'm guessing it's the way it's written on page 57. It says big man OR forward observer using all his actions. Two separate things so the big man uses two and may have others available.
Mike

Re: Rules clarification

Posted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:02 am
by Vis Bellica
Hi

Sorry to be so pedantic, but on page 15 it actually states that the Big Man uses two Command Points to ACT as a Forward Observer, not to call off table artillery i.e. acting as an FO is more than just calling in fire.

So, to look at the options:
1) Calling in pre-registered fire: Big Man ACTING as an FO or an FO: 2 Actions
2) Switching a pre-registered fire point: Big Man AAAFO is 2 Actions, an FO is all Actions
3) Calling in opportunity fire: Big Man AAAFO or an FO: all Actions
4) Moving aiming point of opportunity fire: Big Man AAAFO is 2 Actions, an FO is all Actions

Hope that clears things up

Cheers

R