Partial reveal of a blind

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
dakkadakka
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2019 4:44 pm

Partial reveal of a blind

Post by dakkadakka »

So, I have a situation where a British platoon is approaching two structures, each of which contain a German squad. There is also a BM in one of the houses. Another squad in a different house has activated on a previous turn, which required me putting that platoon’s card in the deck. Now, in a subsequent turn the platoon card has come up, and I want to spring the ambush.

The squad that popped on the previous turn was deployed when the Axis Blinds card was pulled. So, my question is - can the squads in the structures deploy when either the blinds card or the platoon card is drawn?

Regards,

Jim

Archdukek
Posts: 5145
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Partial reveal of a blind

Post by Archdukek »

Hi Jim,
A unit can only Ambush in terms of section 4.9 if activated on its Blinds card so you would have to wait for the Blinds card in my view.
You could have chosen to deploy the other squads In the platoon at Tea Break as per 12.3 which allow them to activate on the Platoon card.

John

dakkadakka
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2019 4:44 pm

Re: Partial reveal of a blind

Post by dakkadakka »

Ok - so I should have popped the rest of the platoon on the tea break.

By ambush I wasn’t referring to the rule in the game; but it sounds like I played it incorrectly nonetheless. Thanks for the clarification.

Regards,

Jim

Post Reply