close combat

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
jayhome2
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:20 am

close combat

Post by jayhome2 »

A US squad enters close combat with a weak German Squad behind a hedgerow. US Squad overwhelms and wipes out German Squad. US Squad moves into German Squad's position? If so the result puts another German squad within 4". Is there a new round of close combat with this new squad?
Do not believe it is specifically covered in rules, but would think not that rare.

Have I missed something? possible that American squad just sits there until new German squad is activated or its card comes up again.

User avatar
Vis Bellica
Posts: 395
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:59 am
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK
Contact:

Re: close combat

Post by Vis Bellica »

Yes.

jayhome2
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:20 am

Re: close combat

Post by jayhome2 »

Thanks for the quick reply- wish now I had left off last line. Yes to What?

User avatar
Vis Bellica
Posts: 395
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:59 am
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK
Contact:

Re: close combat

Post by Vis Bellica »

Sorry: see what you mean!

Yes: there's immediately another round of Close Combat.

jayhome2
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:20 am

Re: close combat

Post by jayhome2 »

Thanks again.

Post Reply