Page 1 of 1

Spotting on Bonus Cards

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:37 pm
by James C
Simple question: Can a formation move AND SPOT on the turn of an Altitude or Formation Bonus card? 4.1 indicates that it's move OR spot, while 6.1 indicates that spotting isn't an option on these bonus cards only movement.

How is it being played?

James

Re: Spotting on Bonus Cards

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 11:01 am
by Archdukek
I would say No you can’t move AND spot on an Altitude or Formation bonus card. The description of what you can do on those cards in 4.1 on page 9 is pretty specific, it’s move or spot.
Section 6.1 is the general rule for handling spotting, but makes no mention of these bonus cards. I don’t think that overrules 4.1 so you can still spot on the bonus cards, but you can’t move and spot as you can on other cards.

To be honest I think we have always used them to move so the question has never really come up.

John

Re: Spotting on Bonus Cards

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:05 am
by Joe Legan
Archduke,
Agree with your thoughts.

Joe

Re: Spotting on Bonus Cards

Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 5:14 pm
by James C
Thanks for the feed back. I'm always worried when designing scenarios and playtesting them at home that I'm interpreting the rules different from everyone else. Thanks.