"> 3) Can you use the roll to activate a single team (if the section has
previously been split up, or if it is a single team unit)?
You can indeed."
This answer was in relation to "can I use a "2" to activate two teams that had previously split up ?"
On another post on Yahoo, you indicated that with a 2 you cannot activate two teams from a section that had split up previously.. ( and you added, "I never said that..."

So I believe in one of the two you misread the question or you changed your mind (nothing wrong with that

But, which one would you think should be the final answer... ?
This is critical for our SCW games as many sections are large three rifle team units so it is important to understand what flexibility I lose with the command dice as I break up the teams...
I opened another thread so as not to mess up the FAQ thread...
thanks !
Francisco