Von Luck question

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

User avatar
remgain
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: Milano, Italia

Von Luck question

Post by remgain »

Hi,

I'm going to start this campaign and I need a clarification.
For the para, the campaign rules define that they get only 5 command dice and the normal British National characteristics apply.
No info about the superior junior leaders activating on a 3 or a 4 as stated in the main rules.
What do you think? Are they allowed to do this or not? Imho yes...

Thank you,
Marco
We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.

George Bernard Shaw

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4095
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: Von Luck question

Post by Seret »

Nope, they don't have that rule.

User avatar
Truscott Trotter
Posts: 7518
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: Tasmania the Southernmost CoC in the world

Re: Von Luck question

Post by Truscott Trotter »

I do not see why not as the scenario rules do not seem to effect the reason for this unit based rule. Just because you disagree with the authors reason does not make that rule invalid for the rest of us Seret.
Marco also here
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4971

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4095
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: Von Luck question

Post by Seret »

Truscott Trotter wrote:I do not see why not as the scenario rules do not seem to effect the reason for this unit based rule. Just because you disagree with the authors reason does not make that rule invalid for the rest of us Seret.
Marco also here
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4971
You can't see why eh? How about that you yourself posted it here, based on a question you asked Rich?

:lol:

User avatar
remgain
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: Milano, Italia

Re: Von Luck question

Post by remgain »

:lol: :lol:

Thank you boys!

Marco
We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.

George Bernard Shaw

User avatar
oozeboss
Posts: 816
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:25 am
Location: In the Shadow of the Temple of Mir-Anda, Sydney, Australia

Re: Von Luck question

Post by oozeboss »

Seret wrote:
Truscott Trotter wrote:I do not see why not as the scenario rules do not seem to effect the reason for this unit based rule. Just because you disagree with the authors reason does not make that rule invalid for the rest of us Seret.
Marco also here
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4971
You can't see why eh? How about that you yourself posted it here, based on a question you asked Rich?

:lol:
Game.

Set.

Match.

:ugeek:

(And is this the point where I crack my "commando" joke from that thread cited first in order to break any perceived tension?)

:roll: :mrgreen: :twisted:

User avatar
Truscott Trotter
Posts: 7518
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: Tasmania the Southernmost CoC in the world

Re: Von Luck question

Post by Truscott Trotter »

Well there you go you only have to keep all Richs posts on the forum and the yahoo group for the last 5 years and you can't go wrong! :lol:

Or we could have an FAQ reviewed every 6 mths and published as a pdf?

My excuse is I can't remember what happened last week at the moment let alone 2 years ago :D

User avatar
oozeboss
Posts: 816
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:25 am
Location: In the Shadow of the Temple of Mir-Anda, Sydney, Australia

Re: Von Luck question

Post by oozeboss »

Truscott Trotter wrote:Or we could have an FAQ reviewed every 6 mths and published as a pdf?:D
:idea:

I do like this idea.

User avatar
agent_pumpkin
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:59 am
Location: Staffordshire Moorlands

Re: Von Luck question

Post by agent_pumpkin »

Truscott Trotter wrote: My excuse is I can't remember what happened last week at the moment let alone 2 years ago :D
I know the feeling!!! :roll: ;) :)
Only an idiot fights a war on two fronts. Only the heir to the throne of the kingdom of idiots would fight a war on twelve fronts.

User avatar
Truscott Trotter
Posts: 7518
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: Tasmania the Southernmost CoC in the world

Re: Von Luck question

Post by Truscott Trotter »

oozeboss wrote:
Truscott Trotter wrote:Or we could have an FAQ reviewed every 6 mths and published as a pdf?:D
:idea:

I do like this idea.
Rich could use it to add errata faq and terrain notes keys for the latest pint sized campaigns

Post Reply