More rules questions

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
User avatar
JOHN BOND 001
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:58 am

More rules questions

Post by JOHN BOND 001 »

I have a couple of questions on the American Chaffee tank.
a. Can the Junior Leader in the tank activate both the top mounted MMG plus its main gun to shoot in the same Phase ?
b. Who would normally shoot the top mounted MMG?
c. Would one use a fire powder of 10 for the MMG?

cheers John

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4118
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: More rules questions

Post by Seret »

Did they have an MMG on top? Photos I can see seem to show a 50cal HMG if anything.

For a top-mounted HMG, yes: 10d6 and reduces cover. It's on an AA mount on the turret bustle, so the commander has to get out and stand on the engine deck to use it against ground targets. If he's doing that he'll be vulnerable to fire and won't be able to activate other crew members such as the gunner or driver.

User avatar
JOHN BOND 001
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:58 am

Re: More rules questions

Post by JOHN BOND 001 »

Sorry my mistake its a HMG .
thanks Seret for your help :)

Post Reply