Driver activation

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
The flying Buffalo
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:21 pm

Driver activation

Post by The flying Buffalo »

Just double checking. Played a game where my opponent used 2 JL activations to activate the driver twice when using vehicles. Now I'm sure it only one activation per job per phase in a vehicle, but when I picked up the rules to make sure I was right it's a bit vague on drivers. The other roles actually say once per phase the driver doesn't.
Can someone give me a diffinative answer so I can be sure I'm right or just plain wrong.

Magpie
Posts: 558
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 12:29 pm
Location: Cairns, Australia

Re: Driver activation

Post by Magpie »

You can only activate a person/team/section once per phase
CoC Calculator (Excel spreadsheet to calc platoon and list levels)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/uvpypn0mi75y7 ... .xlsx?dl=0

Post additions/corrections to the CoC Calcualtor
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4423

Archdukek
Posts: 4833
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Driver activation

Post by Archdukek »

The driver can only be activated once per phase. What benefit would there be from trying to activate him twice? The vehicle can't move twice in a phase.

John

Magpie
Posts: 558
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 12:29 pm
Location: Cairns, Australia

Re: Driver activation

Post by Magpie »

It's in Section 4.4, Buffalo

"No Leader or Unit may be activated more than
once in any single Phase; however, they may be
activated any number of times during a Turn."
CoC Calculator (Excel spreadsheet to calc platoon and list levels)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/uvpypn0mi75y7 ... .xlsx?dl=0

Post additions/corrections to the CoC Calcualtor
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4423

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: Driver activation

Post by Seret »

A leader can't activate any man twice in one phase. That's just a blanket rule across the whole game. Just because it's doesn't specifically say you can only activate the driver once doesn't mean you can activate him multiple times. Rich just doesn't write his rules that way, you have to apply a bit of common sense and not looking for loopholes.

There are specific things that are listed as NOT an activation, you can do those multiple times in one phase. Driving a vehicle is not one of them.

User avatar
Truscott Trotter
Posts: 7423
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: Tasmania the Southernmost CoC in the world

Re: Driver activation

Post by Truscott Trotter »

There are specific things that are listed as NOT an activation, you can do those multiple times in one phase. Driving a vehicle is not one of them.

Polishing the gear knob is........just sayin

Post Reply