Multiple shock removal

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
User avatar
MLB
Posts: 868
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:57 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Multiple shock removal

Post by MLB »

Rules say that a leader 'may use one activation to rally one level of shock....'. Is it correct to assume a leader could therefore use two or more activations in a single phase to rally two or more levels of shock from the same unit? This is how we interpreted the rule, but as we were both newbies just wanted to be sure we had got that one right. Or is there a limitation on how many levels of shock a leader may remove in a single phase?
The Tactical Painter https://thetacticalpainter.blogspot.com
Painting little soldiers for tactical battles on the table top

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4070
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: Multiple shock removal

Post by Seret »

You're right, you can rally several points.

Rich H
Posts: 1148
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:18 am
Location: Preston UK

Re: Multiple shock removal

Post by Rich H »

Yep drop as much as you like, remember pinned won't go away until the end of the turn (not end of phase)

Archdukek
Posts: 4816
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Multiple shock removal

Post by Archdukek »

Also if they are around and activated you could use both the Junior Leader and a Senior Leader to remove shock from a team in one phase.

John

User avatar
MLB
Posts: 868
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:57 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Multiple shock removal

Post by MLB »

Thanks, that makes sense.

And thanks John for that one about using both the JL and a SL in the same phase. It burns up an awful lot of activation, but there may well be a time when it is necessary and that's good to know.
The Tactical Painter https://thetacticalpainter.blogspot.com
Painting little soldiers for tactical battles on the table top

Post Reply