Multiple leaders potentially hit

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
User avatar
Baldie
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 9:59 pm

Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by Baldie »

Hi All

If you have wo or more commanders at risk of being hit how do you play it.

Say 2 hits on a section with a junior leader and a senior leader attached do you roll a d6 and on 1 or 2 it is a leader, then randomisel eader and then roll to see what happens or some other variation.

Ta in advance
Interests

Getting slaughtered by a surprising amount of opponents.

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4138
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by Seret »

Yes, if there are two kills (not hits) then a roll of a 1 or 2 means one leader has been hit. Then roll to see which leader it is.

User avatar
Baldie
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 9:59 pm

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by Baldie »

TVM
Interests

Getting slaughtered by a surprising amount of opponents.

User avatar
7dot62mm
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by 7dot62mm »

We roll 2d6, a 1 means that one leader has been hit. We then roll an additional 1d6 to see which leader was hit, higher roll means higher-ranking leader was hit.

frpat
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:44 am

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by frpat »

I probably had it wrong - I had a similar situation in which 2 leaders were attached to a squad which received multiple kills (3, from memory). I rolled for one - got a 1, so wounded, then I rolled for the other as if 2there were hits - another 1. Ouch.
Both ended up with a wound, no actions for the rest of the turn.
On a related note - one of those, a couple of phases later, got hit again (not his day) - same type of wound, still in same turn. I thought that the second such wound should "escalate" to loss of 1 CI.
Thoughts?

User avatar
Truscott Trotter
Posts: 7820
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: Tasmania the Southernmost CoC in the world

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by Truscott Trotter »

IIRC there are only 2 types of non-fatal wounds.

Those that lose 1CI and those that knock the leader out for rest of turn.

If you get a second one that causes a CI loss that is applied again even in the same phase.

If its two knock down results still no loss of CI according to how the rule reads although I could see a justification for it.

frpat
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:44 am

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by frpat »

I probably got it wrong in that instance. Didn't do my self any favours.

User avatar
Seret
Posts: 4138
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:45 pm
Location: Kent UK
Contact:

Re: Multiple leaders potentially hit

Post by Seret »

Truscott Trotter wrote:
Sat Oct 17, 2020 11:17 pm
If you get a second one that causes a CI loss that is applied again even in the same phase.
Yep, and of course for a JL losing both CIs actually means he's dead.

Post Reply