Across the Dyle and CoC dice

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
Jeff965
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:40 pm

Across the Dyle and CoC dice

Post by Jeff965 »

We are about to play Scenario six in the Gembloux PSC and it's turn 10.
I understand that the French player must amass three CoC die in order to blow the bridge and win the campaign, he obviously does this by rolling 5's on his command dice.
My question is can he use the CoC dice for other things and still count it as one of the 3 dice required to blow the bridge?
So he gets enough 5's for a CoC die and uses the dice to interrupt his opponent or dodge a roll on the Bad things happen chart, does that die still count as one of the three required to blow the bridges or does he have to accumulate three unused dice?
Hope I've explained my question well enough and look forward to your replies.
Last edited by Jeff965 on Mon Sep 14, 2020 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MLB
Posts: 996
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:57 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Across the Dyle and CoC dice

Post by MLB »

I would say no he can’t, as that would appear to be double use of the CoC die. I can see the logic to your question but as that would be an exception to the way CoC dice are normally used I would expect to see a specific reference to it in the campaign notes and there isn’t one.
The Tactical Painter https://thetacticalpainter.blogspot.com
Painting little soldiers for tactical battles on the table top

User avatar
Truscott Trotter
Posts: 7894
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: Tasmania the Southernmost CoC in the world

Re: Across the Dyle and CoC dice

Post by Truscott Trotter »

Nope its use them for normal stuff or blow the bridge not both

Jeff965
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:40 pm

Re: Across the Dyle and CoC dice

Post by Jeff965 »

Thanks both, being the German player your answers are what I was hoping for 👍

Post Reply