Starting out

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Archdukek
Posts: 4829
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Starting out

Post by Archdukek »

Seret wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 11:56 am
Trailape wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:10 am
Can I activate the section (because a 3 means I can activate the Jnr Leader & the SECTION)
Strictly speaking a 3 means you activate just the Junior Leader. The JL can then use his initiatives to activate the section. The only command dice that activates a section directly is a 2.
Not just "strictly speaking", that's what the rules say in the relevant paragraphs of 4.3.1 and 4.4 on the use of a Command Dice roll of 3. :)

John

User avatar
Trailape
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:52 pm

Re: Starting out

Post by Trailape »

Seret wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 11:56 am
Trailape wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:10 am
Can I activate the section (because a 3 means I can activate the Jnr Leader & the SECTION)
Strictly speaking a 3 means you activate just the Junior Leader. The JL can then use his initiatives to activate the section. The only command dice that activates a section directly is a 2.
As I’ve suspected
I AM MY BROTHER'S KEEPER

Post Reply