Holding a Fire Card

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
rtrantin
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:58 pm

Holding a Fire Card

Post by rtrantin »

Situation:
On the draw of his fire card the French player decides to hold it. British fire card is drawn next and the British player also decides to hold his fire card. Next card drawn is the British move card. Upon completing his move the British player wishes to play his fire card but, the French player also wishes to play his fire card. Who gets to fire first? Is the fire simultaneous?
Bob

pugwash
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 2:41 pm

Re: Holding a Fire Card

Post by pugwash »

I had the very same issue a few days ago. Decided to make firing simultaneous.

rtrantin
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:58 pm

Re: Holding a Fire Card

Post by rtrantin »

Thanks for the reply. That's how we decided to play it also. I was just wondering if there is an "official" read or insight on the issue.

Archdukek
Posts: 5141
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Holding a Fire Card

Post by Archdukek »

rtrantin wrote:
Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:18 am
Thanks for the reply. That's how we decided to play it also. I was just wondering if there is an "official" read or insight on the issue.
I don’t recall seeing an official ruling on this, but we have always played the firing in such a case as being simultaneous.

John

Post Reply