RE: Take Cover

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
seelowe41
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:07 pm
Location: Worcester
Contact:

RE: Take Cover

Post by seelowe41 »

Morning all, I thought I would pose a couple of questions following an encounter last night.

If a group takes cover in a turn and then the sniffer card is draw, do they start the next turn in cover? Or does the sniffer card serve to remove the take cover status and for that matter any "wait for it" orders?

Thoughts gentlemen please.

Cheers

Stu
Member of the Wyvern Wargamers.
http://wyvernwargamers.org.uk/

Check out my Blog - http://dusttears.blogspot.co.uk/

User avatar
DPBax
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:28 am

Re: RE: Take Cover

Post by DPBax »

I don't have the rules with me at the moment so I can't check it to be sure.

The extra cover from the take cover is only removed when the unit fires or moves on their next activation.

The 'wait for it' dice are lost on the the snifter card I believe. So the effect does not last into the next turn. Taking cover remains in effect until at least the next activation.

Cheers,

Dick
"The trouble with the world is not that people know too little, but that they know so many things that ain't so." Mark Twain

seelowe41
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:07 pm
Location: Worcester
Contact:

Re:: Take Cover

Post by seelowe41 »

Thanks Dick, I might pinch the tactical tokens from CoC to help me remember. :-)
So do you play it that you can take cover on a snifter card - it feels like you can in the same way you can adjust position?
Cheers
Stu
Member of the Wyvern Wargamers.
http://wyvernwargamers.org.uk/

Check out my Blog - http://dusttears.blogspot.co.uk/

RomanceOsborn
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 3:41 am

Re: RE: Take Cover

Post by RomanceOsborn »

Taking cover remains in effect until at least the next activation.

บาคาร่า

Post Reply