Page 1 of 1

Rear Attack and Carpe Diem

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:57 am
by Hu_Rhu
I understand that when attacking from the rear onto a shieldwall with the Carpe Diem card, the defending unit is not allowed to turn and face their attackers. Does this mean they do not get to fight in the first turn or simply that the attacker gets his +1 bonus to hit and to effect?

Re: Rear Attack and Carpe Diem

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:00 am
by jarhead60mm
Hi,

They still get to roll their die. This applies to mass formations and groups also, not just to shieldwalls.

Terry