Rear Attack and Carpe Diem

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Hu_Rhu
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:22 pm

Rear Attack and Carpe Diem

Post by Hu_Rhu » Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:57 am

I understand that when attacking from the rear onto a shieldwall with the Carpe Diem card, the defending unit is not allowed to turn and face their attackers. Does this mean they do not get to fight in the first turn or simply that the attacker gets his +1 bonus to hit and to effect?

jarhead60mm
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:39 pm

Re: Rear Attack and Carpe Diem

Post by jarhead60mm » Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:00 am

Hi,

They still get to roll their die. This applies to mass formations and groups also, not just to shieldwalls.

Terry

Post Reply