Page 1 of 1

Just when you thought you knew it all..

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:14 pm
by WillieB
... someone manages to make you doubt something.
Can you activate the cavalry card with a Step Forth card? I've always played not since the Step Forth says activate leader that hasn't been activated yet but the argument was that most if not all cavalry groups include a Noble or even Lord.

Re: Just when you thought you knew it all..

Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:47 pm
by JimLeCat
Nope, you can only activate leaders with it.

You can activate the leader attached to a group of cavalry, who could of course remove shock on them, or detach himself to move independently, as usual, but he still cannot move them.

As usual, it does exactly what it says on the tin! ;^D

Hope that helps.

Cheers,
Jim

Re: Just when you thought you knew it all..

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:08 pm
by WillieB
Thanks Jim! I was fairly sure about it but those hard line campaigners can be so convincing....