Question on Fate Card use

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
e.harding
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:40 am

Question on Fate Card use

Post by e.harding » Mon Aug 26, 2019 1:28 am

2nd game of Dux and we were looking for some confirmation on how to use the Fate cards. Can both sides play each other’s suit Fate cards and gain the benefit? Rules seem to suggest that they can, but we were thinking because they seem to represent that sides characteristics it didn't make sense to allow each side to play them and gain the benefit. Can someone clarify for us?

thanks

jarhead60mm
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:39 pm

Re: Question on Fate Card use

Post by jarhead60mm » Mon Aug 26, 2019 6:55 pm

Both sides can use each others suit Fate Cards.

Terry

Munin
Posts: 1016
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:49 pm

Re: Question on Fate Card use

Post by Munin » Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:52 pm

Exactly. You just don't get the extra 1D6 to the combat if you use off-suited Fate cards.

e.harding
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:40 am

Re: Question on Fate Card use

Post by e.harding » Tue Aug 27, 2019 2:28 pm

OK, thanks for the quick update. Some of the Fate cards seem like specific force characteristics, for example, raiders one for attack and retreat, no case for not allowing Saxons or Britons to use that capability? or its just assuming they have picked up the capability after fighting wild Irish....

thanks again

Post Reply