Looting

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
Mookiefer
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:15 pm

Looting

Post by Mookiefer » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:23 pm

How does looting work in the activation of the group?
Is it the only thing the group can do in an activation?
Can the group move and then check for loot as part of the same activation?
Can the group check for loot and then move?

What if I activate a noble with the group?
Do I roll two dice to check for loot?
If so, what happens if I get a 6 and a 1?

User avatar
Derek H
Posts: 1121
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:50 pm
Location: Musselburgh, near Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Looting

Post by Derek H » Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:09 pm

Looting is an action in itself it is the only thing a group can do in an activation. A group cannot move and loot in the same game turn.

We've always rolled the dice in sequence rather than simultaneously. If the first dice is a one, there's nothing present.
All the Lard News in one place - Lard Central http://www.netvibes.com/lardcentral
Pimping my blog - Dereks Wee Toys http://dereksweetoys.com/

Mookiefer
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:15 pm

Re: Looting

Post by Mookiefer » Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:47 pm

Thank you Derek. Is there anything in the rules that states this?

User avatar
Derek H
Posts: 1121
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:50 pm
Location: Musselburgh, near Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Looting

Post by Derek H » Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:53 am

Not stated, no. Just a personal interpretation.
All the Lard News in one place - Lard Central http://www.netvibes.com/lardcentral
Pimping my blog - Dereks Wee Toys http://dereksweetoys.com/

Post Reply