Search found 63 matches

by gcoops
Sat Mar 07, 2020 3:15 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Snr Leader in tank firing multiple MMG
Replies: 9
Views: 1803

Snr Leader in tank firing multiple MMG

A tank has a turret mounted HMG, a co-axial MMG and a hull MMG.

If the vehicle is commanded by a Snr Leader can he order them all to fire in the same phase? Do they have to be all at the same target? Are they all 6 dice to hit?

Thanks

Gcoops
by gcoops
Mon Mar 02, 2020 1:05 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: 29 Let's Go terrain question
Replies: 6
Views: 1294

Re: 29 Let's Go terrain question

Considering the tactical importance of doors and windows, I wish there was a way of showing on buildings where they are - the whereabouts of a window can make a significant difference.
by gcoops
Sun Dec 01, 2019 8:45 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Question about removing shock
Replies: 30
Views: 7008

Re: Question about removing shock

I'm with TT on this one. The rules as written seem very clear. My understanding is you use a 2 or a 3 to activate the section and you can only do so the once in a phase. You cant use a 2 then the 3 or vice versa. When using the 2, you are activating the section of which the JL is still a part. To re...
by gcoops
Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:40 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Recce Troop
Replies: 42
Views: 11248

Re: Recce Troop

11.5 - Page 51 of the main rule book: Where a single road is present, this will be the entry point; where multiple roads are present, the player may choose which one he will use as his entry point. Only one vehicle may arrive at a table entry point in a single Phase. Admittedly this is a little ambi...
by gcoops
Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:45 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Can a vehicle senior leader order a deployment?
Replies: 30
Views: 6639

Re: Can a vehicle senior leader order a deployment?

Yep! I'm in agreement with TT. Only one vehicle can deploy per phase, even if there are multiple roads providing multiple entry points. In regard to the Snr Leader of a vehicle. Most vehicles in CoC are in support of the infantry platoon and Rich has made it clear that the armour and infantry have d...
by gcoops
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:33 am
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Vallejo SS Step-by-step painting guide
Replies: 1
Views: 2137

Vallejo SS Step-by-step painting guide

Hello Does anyone have a digital version they can send me of the step-by-step painting guide that comes with the Vallejo Waffen-SS Camouflage boxed set of paints (Ref 70.180)? Annoyingly, I've put the guide by Jaume Ortiz that comes with the paints somewhere "safe" and cannot remember where. I know ...
by gcoops
Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:09 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Martlet campaign query
Replies: 7
Views: 1790

Re: Martlet campaign query

If you have just played Table 3 and not yet fought on Table 4, the counter attack will be on Table 3. If you win, you then proceed onto table 4.

Panthers will count as "Team Knocked Out" - the same as if the German player loses his Panzer IV from his core platoon.
by gcoops
Sun Oct 06, 2019 6:45 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Sharp end question... definition of dead
Replies: 8
Views: 1868

Re: Sharp end question... definition of dead

Yes, Page 23 of ATSE. Dispersed miss the next campaign turn. Also, "Any Leaders captured or dispersed will count as being lost for the purpose of the men’s opinion in the post‐game roll, see Post‐Game Events" Leaders that are captured have a chance of escaping and returning to their unit as detailed...
by gcoops
Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:34 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Operation Martlet Monument for 3D printer
Replies: 28
Views: 6914

Re: Operation Martlet Monument for 3D printer

Ok. So who can recommend a 3d printer and what other wargame uses do you have for it?
by gcoops
Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:01 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Martlet / At Sharp End Query
Replies: 12
Views: 2986

Re: Martlet / At Sharp End Query

I think when the Brits decide to change their platoon is optional. On Page 14 it states in the section SETTING UP THE CAMPAIGN: "The British will commit a platoon of Royal Scots Fusiliers for the first game and will continue to play the campaign with that platoon until the British player feels he is...