Search found 68 matches

by seldon
Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:24 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: broken ... double or more than double ?
Replies: 5
Views: 2985

broken ... double or more than double ?

Looking at page 8 it says that a unit becomes broken when its shock reaches double the number of men, and that if at the end of the turn it is still more than double it will rout. But this has the issue than in the same sentence it indicates that to be broken you have to have double the shock and th...
by seldon
Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:38 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: MG34 / MG42 options
Replies: 16
Views: 8475

Re: MG34 / MG42 options

Ok, so what you say is that the drum is actually similar to the belt fed MG ( in fact a variant ) and not similar to the magazine MG like the bren when it comes to ROF

I didn't know that...

And out of curiosity, what was the deal or how did the FG 42 compared?

Francisco
by seldon
Sat Sep 07, 2013 2:37 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: using a "2" ... coming from the FAQ thread
Replies: 16
Views: 8552

Re: using a "2" ... coming from the FAQ thread

Edward, I agree with what you right ( I assume by any you mean any and all if they are within 4").. That is why I was kind of confused with Rich's answer... maybe he meant to answer yes to activating a single team squad with a 2 and not to the rest of the question... In any case seems everyone reads...
by seldon
Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:12 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: AAR Spanish Civil War- CoC
Replies: 3
Views: 2910

Re: AAR Spanish Civil War- CoC

Excellent report Rolf.

We are doing the same using DH scenarios for CoC, one coming up first Sunday next month.

Francisco
by seldon
Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:02 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: MG34 / MG42 options
Replies: 16
Views: 8475

Re: MG34 / MG42 options

Edward

When you say:

"From a CoC perspective the differing modes of leMG use are not differentiated"

Wouldn't that be the same difference between the bren and a belt fed MG ( the 6 vs 8 ROF ) ?

very clear explanation on the MG ! thanks..

Francisco
by seldon
Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:55 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: using a "2" ... coming from the FAQ thread
Replies: 16
Views: 8552

using a "2" ... coming from the FAQ thread

In the FAQ thread I found this "> 3) Can you use the roll to activate a single team (if the section has previously been split up, or if it is a single team unit)? You can indeed." This answer was in relation to "can I use a "2" to activate two teams that had previously split up ?" On another post on...
by seldon
Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:19 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Loss of Support
Replies: 9
Views: 4778

Re: Loss of Support

In a literal reading I would think that you still have to roll for loosing the support. It is true that the mortar is there, but one could also think that since they lost the observer they lost the support from the mortar for this engagement and hence the guys see themselves in a more precarious sit...
by seldon
Wed Sep 04, 2013 2:09 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: COC: Soviet infantry questions
Replies: 8
Views: 6052

Re: COC: Soviet infantry questions

Well, although the actions description says that when you go to the overwatch details it explains that the NCO could put the whole squad in overwatch but that it simply would require using both his initiatives ( one per team )... So it could be another case where this is a difference between two tea...