Search found 247 matches

by Quackstheking
Thu Sep 03, 2020 2:23 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Whats a "village"
Replies: 3
Views: 703

Re: Whats a "village"

Page 23 defines Habitation which includes fields with crops/pasture, compounds with cattle and villages/houses etc. Effectively this is an area of terrain that is 9" square. Many people represent a village with several houses on a piece of board approx 9" square. However for the purposes of the scen...
by Quackstheking
Thu Sep 03, 2020 7:30 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Random Events - Movement
Replies: 2
Views: 507

Re: Random Events - Movement

Yep ignore the terrain effects except for impassable and terrain troops can’t enter - so no chariots dashing 12” through woods!

Don
by Quackstheking
Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:41 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Infamy, Infamy! Errata and FAQ. Plus a bit more
Replies: 1
Views: 540

Re: Infamy, Infamy! Errata and FAQ. Plus a bit more

Can we make this a "Sticky"!

Don
by Quackstheking
Tue Sep 01, 2020 12:07 pm
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: British Celts for Infamy
Replies: 8
Views: 1247

Re: British Celts for Infamy

Great painting!

Don
by Quackstheking
Mon Aug 31, 2020 8:20 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Secenario 3 On Patrol Objectives.
Replies: 4
Views: 1113

Re: Secenario 3 On Patrol Objectives.

No. The pieces of terrain visited can be in any 4separate areas and you don’t count any that are scouted in the pre game phase - so everything within12” of you deployment zone is excluded.

Don
by Quackstheking
Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:47 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: More on Poor Drilled
Replies: 6
Views: 818

Re: More on Poor Drilled

Chasseur wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:38 pm
Thanks Don.
I will hunt down the FAQ.

Regards,
John
It’s not out yet - probably some time next week!

Don
by Quackstheking
Sat Aug 29, 2020 4:55 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: More on Poor Drilled
Replies: 6
Views: 818

Re: More on Poor Drilled

These questions are being specifically covered in the FAQ. Answers are:- (1) Poor don't count for Force Morale +2 - they do count for the +1 Warriors bonus (2) To Fill Ranks, Groups must be of the same Type and Quality (3) If the unit is being activated to use Drill by Leader CI's then it doesn't co...
by Quackstheking
Thu Aug 27, 2020 11:21 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Combat to front and rear
Replies: 19
Views: 1972

Re: Combat to front and rear

Got banned from TMP when I posted a link to an Infamy, Infamy! battle report! I can only tell you what the rules say and the intent - I leave the historical reading to Rich and others. Macro and Cato is as close as I've got to ancient scripts! How you choose to play the rules is done to you and Rich...
by Quackstheking
Wed Aug 26, 2020 7:49 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Building a list from scratch
Replies: 5
Views: 820

Re: Building a list from scratch

Further to John’s excellent response, if a Roman general picks a level 2 leader for drilled Roman troops, he is an Optio. If anything else he is a normal L2 leader.

Don
by Quackstheking
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:58 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Combat to front and rear
Replies: 19
Views: 1972

Re: Combat to front and rear

As per the rules as written, they would retire with their shock but could re-engage next turn either on their Leaders activation or on the Signa card after TF. Remember Warrior Cavalry get two rounds of combat - skirmish cavalry, whose primary role is after all to skirmish by throwing sticks, only g...