Search found 568 matches

by Tom Ballou
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:52 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Non units on blinds
Replies: 2
Views: 873

Re: Non units on blinds

I generally use Concealed blinds. Meaning, for the attacker every piece of concealing terrain is a possible blind. I require the defender to map out his positions, then if he want to move, I force a blind on the table, and they move it from there. I allow FO/Spotters to call fire from a blind withou...
by Tom Ballou
Fri Mar 22, 2019 4:33 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Two Tea Break cards
Replies: 10
Views: 2452

Re: Two Tea Break cards

For what it's worth, I used one tea break with the command cards it worked very well.
by Tom Ballou
Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:42 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: SP AA and fire actions
Replies: 11
Views: 2662

Re: SP AA and fire actions

Thank you, that was buried in the rules, and I totally missed it.
by Tom Ballou
Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:51 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: SP AA and fire actions
Replies: 11
Views: 2662

Re: SP AA and fire actions

Ok. In Haut-Vents the Germans had a Skdz-10/4 a 20mm auto cannon. It engaged a M-3 that was hosing a building with MG. Now it can fire 3 times as is anti-armor Fire. But must use all three actions to put down 3d6 of Fire on infantry. If this is correct, then I ran it correctly. It got ugly when 3 Sh...
by Tom Ballou
Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:38 pm
Forum: Bag the Hun
Topic: 1/600 Decals
Replies: 5
Views: 2093

Re: 1/600 Decals

Miscellaneous Miniatures Kev is a great guy to deal with.

https://miscmini.com/shop?olsPage=t%2Fa ... 1600-scale
by Tom Ballou
Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:23 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: SP AA and fire actions
Replies: 11
Views: 2662

SP AA and fire actions

OK I'm pretty sure I have this right.

Say we have an M-16 with 3 actions. Can it do 3 fire actions at 3d6+9 or only a single fire action?
by Tom Ballou
Mon Mar 18, 2019 5:50 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Do two pins make a suppressed?
Replies: 4
Views: 1664

Re: Do two pins make a suppressed?

K that’s how I played it.
by Tom Ballou
Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:15 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Do two pins make a suppressed?
Replies: 4
Views: 1664

Do two pins make a suppressed?

I couldn’t find what happens if you pin a unit multiple times.
by Tom Ballou
Sat Mar 09, 2019 4:30 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Two Tea Break cards
Replies: 10
Views: 2452

Re: Two Tea Break cards

I’m going to be using Command Flags, so it might make players decisions easier.
by Tom Ballou
Sat Mar 09, 2019 1:31 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Two Tea Break cards
Replies: 10
Views: 2452

Re: Two Tea Break cards

Fair enough, I can it see from a psychological point of view. But the players should always be expecting a tea break.

From a demonstration game POV, better for one or two?