Search found 65 matches

by donglewwe
Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:11 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Support for Campaign Game
Replies: 19
Views: 5560

Re: Support for Campaign Game

Where a support option is shown in red (which the Pak-38 is)... Okay, but this is the list seven Pak40. Point taken, but... If a new twelve points were to be available (which I find hard to rationalize) the German player could get another Pak40. To be honest, my 'common sense' meter breaks at the t...
by donglewwe
Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:43 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Support for Campaign Game
Replies: 19
Views: 5560

Re: Support for Campaign Game

In general support does not carry over. I agree - but the specifics of the scenario lend more than a bit of 'not so much' in this case, imo. If they spanked the Americans their core platoon is likely to be within a few casualties of full strength at this point. Yup. 2 KIA (vs 13 US), 2 on the mend,...
by donglewwe
Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:41 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Support for Campaign Game
Replies: 19
Views: 5560

Support for Campaign Game

I'm doing '29 Let's Go!' (seemed like a good time of year for it...) and the Germans spanked the Americans in the first game. In the second game (defending the same ground) the Germans are to receive the same amount of support points - Is that in addition to what they chose for the first game? The u...
by donglewwe
Wed May 23, 2018 2:11 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Hell Driving!
Replies: 30
Views: 9938

Re: Hell Driving!

"If they are an extension of the AIM action..." My two cents (which may vary based on the definition of 'cents'): To whom does the benefit apply? The gunner who reports 'on target' or the gunner who reports 'on target-and-I've-got-a-really-good-lock-on-him-that-amounts-to-a-+2 shot'. I'm inclined t...
by donglewwe
Fri May 18, 2018 5:57 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Hull down
Replies: 8
Views: 3534

Re: Hull down

Off-the-cuff idea: I put down a few pieces of florist wire to represent undulations. If a tank/LOS is within 4" (similar to the wooded area rule) of one of those wires, it counts as a minor obstacle (-1) for both. If a tank is adjacent to one of those markers, then it is treated as a similar terrain...