Search found 778 matches

by JimLeCat
Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:27 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 89
Views: 21977

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

I would say that most such demolition was actually aimed at suspected FOO positions and took place at much longer ranges than on a CoC table. The rules don't include speculative targeting or reconnaissance by fire for a number of good reasons. The 'snipers' in the rules aren't really professional tr...
by JimLeCat
Sat Dec 21, 2019 3:41 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Turret roation while moving in reverse
Replies: 1
Views: 1341

Re: Turret roation while moving in reverse

The important point is that you have spent a command dice to Drive. Rotating the turret is just something you are allowed to do with a Drive dice, which you can do in addition to moving in any way, but there is no need to move at all (see p. 27).

Cheers,
Jim
by JimLeCat
Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:20 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 89
Views: 21977

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

Which Stug are you referring to, the III or the IV? Assuming you mean the more common III, it started off with no mgs (although one was actually stowed inside the vehicle for emergency use), then got one mounted on a gunshield by the loader's hatch, which was later replaced by a top mounted gun remo...
by JimLeCat
Mon Dec 16, 2019 5:33 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Lard Magazine
Replies: 13
Views: 4179

Re: Lard Magazine

Funny you should mention that!

Rich's WAT piece might just include something along those lines...
by JimLeCat
Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:22 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Question about removing shock
Replies: 30
Views: 6080

Re: Question about removing shock

The table you mention is just trying to summarise briefly the use of the command dice and in doing so is a little ambiguous. What it is trying to say (which is explained in the full text of the rules) is that when deploying a 2 or a 3 deploys the full section and their JL, but otherwise a 2 activate...
by JimLeCat
Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:38 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Question about removing shock
Replies: 30
Views: 6080

Re: Question about removing shock

The intention is simple, and it's related to a similar idea in IABSM. A leader can only be activated once per phase, like a unit. So, if a junior leader acts with his section on a 2, then he can't be separately activated on a 3 to use his CI. The two things a section can do on a 2 are move and fire,...
by JimLeCat
Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:56 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Movement Question
Replies: 5
Views: 3003

Re: Movement Question

P.39 just means that a group may move in any direction without a cost in movement. That is, there is no cost for changing facing at the *start* of their move. They then move off in the direction you specified and finish facing in that direction, unless you deduct a dice from their movement to allow ...
by JimLeCat
Thu Nov 14, 2019 8:58 am
Forum: The Ambassadors Reception:
Topic: Ebor Lard 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 2104

Re: Ebor Lard 2020

Hi John,

I would like to register my interest, although I don't seem to have received an email...

Cheers,
Jim
by JimLeCat
Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:52 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Very British Civil CoC?
Replies: 6
Views: 1910

Re: Very British Civil CoC?

Have you tried asking around at the club? 😀
by JimLeCat
Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:28 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: A quick snifter
Replies: 3
Views: 2223

Re: A quick snifter

Yes, permanently as opposed to just for the current turn, which I recall other cards do.