Search found 128 matches

by Greg Bradfield
Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:11 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question
Replies: 24
Views: 3298

Re: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question

TT, I too understand it as written but that would mean you need 2 full CoC dice to detonate the culverts and win the scenario. Sometimes it is a difficult task in gaining 1CoC dice now 2 are required. NickB, If you have 2 teams and both are able to be activated and their 1d6 total added together is ...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:48 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Early War Handbook Queries
Replies: 104
Views: 17390

Re: Early War Handbook Queries

HI TT I understood it that each result of each dice was to be taken and not a combined result. So whether you roll separately or together it won't make a difference. On the second you are understanding it wrong. There are only two areas from where the deployment phase starts but this will not necess...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Dec 21, 2018 7:54 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 8019

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

So what is basically being said is deployment and activation are different and there are 2 interpretations. 1. On a 2 a section deploying may fire and on an activation it may also fire. On a 3 a JL deploying with his section, the section may fire and he may then influence them with his CIs and on ac...
by Greg Bradfield
Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:50 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 8019

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

A section activating on a 2 both teams fire at the same target no splitting targets as they are under soldier own initiative and if one fires in the heat of battle all follow at the same target, it just shows the true nature of battle and the lack of control at that moment. A section activating on a...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:50 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 8019

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

I agree with Andy on sentence 4.3.1 and all it says to me is you may fire but not move on deployment. On a 2 the unit decides by itself to fire and on a 3 the JL instructs them to fire. If you are referring to the Videos at BOW, Rich admitted to getting some rules wrong due to all the rulesets mulli...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:39 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 8019

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

My take: As per rules maschinegewehr is invoked by using 2 or more CI and Leader needs to be attached to MG team. So JL deploys with section on 3 obviously he is thus attached to both teams and can invoke maschinegewehr with his 2 CI on the mg team, but now he has no CI left so how does he instruct ...
by Greg Bradfield
Tue Nov 06, 2018 8:10 am
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Easy Dry Stone Walls
Replies: 29
Views: 7170

Re: Easy Dry Stone Walls

Excellent work.
by Greg Bradfield
Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:46 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Patrol Markers query
Replies: 16
Views: 2642

Re: Patrol Markers query

There is no minimum deployment distance from HIS markers as such - only a minimum of 6" from YOUR patrol markers So if your lines did not cross any suitable terrain in that diagram above you need more terrain on your table!! :D I agree with TT here it should not have influenced your placement to mu...
by Greg Bradfield
Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:46 am
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Couple of Questions
Replies: 3
Views: 1077

Re: Couple of Questions

There is a difference in being within 4" of the woods edge and being 4" in the woods.

Within 4" tank can fire out without penalties but fired at will get cover bonus.

Being 4" in the wood can't fire and can't be fired at. Just too much terrain between it and the target.

GReg
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:54 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Tricksy Sniper Shenanigans
Replies: 8
Views: 1511

Re: Tricksy Sniper Shenanigans

I agree with Agentbalzac and Seret.