Search found 128 matches

by Greg Bradfield
Fri May 31, 2019 2:22 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Strengthening and cosolidating defences
Replies: 6
Views: 578

Strengthening and cosolidating defences

I know this has been dealt with before but I just can't seem to find a clear thread where I can get clarity. I thought I understood it but now I've lost it. Scenario 1 Player one wins campaign turn one on table one. He wins campaign turn 2 on table 2 and therefore needs to move to table 3 for campai...
by Greg Bradfield
Mon May 20, 2019 10:21 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Latest PSC
Replies: 3
Views: 636

Latest PSC

The latest PSC is up on the web shop.

Taking the Gembloux Gap
by Greg Bradfield
Fri May 17, 2019 6:50 am
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Using command dice in any order?
Replies: 4
Views: 1258

Re: Using command dice in any order?

100% correct. What this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4m9X8VrzxE Here Rich and Nic play a game at The Beasts of War HQ and in it you will get a nice idea of how the dice are used. The only thing that needs to line up is you have to have a tank acquired and aiming at it before you can fire then ag...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri May 03, 2019 7:16 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: activations
Replies: 3
Views: 494

Re: activations

Well we can lock this thread Munin has it spot on!!
by Greg Bradfield
Fri May 03, 2019 7:09 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: House rules for double moves and single sixes.
Replies: 39
Views: 3406

Re: House rules for double moves and single sixes.

1 and 2 a I don't care for 3 could work if all playing at that stage agree to it, I don't think it would impact the RAW in any adverse way. I agree with you all if it is not broken why try to fix it. Yes wargaming involves dice therefore luck and yes ones luck is not always on par. It is not tournam...
by Greg Bradfield
Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:54 am
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Vallejo model skin color for 20mm figures
Replies: 6
Views: 1123

Re: Vallejo model skin color for 20mm figures

Thanks John you figures are exceptional!
by Greg Bradfield
Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:41 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Leader breaking with unit
Replies: 48
Views: 4611

Re: Leader breaking with unit

I agree with you that a SL must break with the unit he is attached to breaks. But the question was not about sharing shock and casualties or command and its range it was about being attached to multiple units when one breaks, and are you considered to be attach to multiple units when within 4" of mu...
by Greg Bradfield
Thu Apr 04, 2019 1:47 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Leader breaking with unit
Replies: 48
Views: 4611

Re: Leader breaking with unit

Just as I had it then. The rules do state "Senior Leaders will begin the game unattached but able to place themselves wherever they are most needed in battle. Leaders attach themselves to Sections or Teams by moving to within 4” of the Unit. If they remain within 4” of both Teams in a Section or Squ...
by Greg Bradfield
Thu Apr 04, 2019 1:21 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Leader breaking with unit
Replies: 48
Views: 4611

Re: Leader breaking with unit

I've missed something You say there's nothing specific in the rules stating that an SL can be attached to multiple units, and that's technically correct. But it does specifically say that a JL can be, and there's nothing in the rules to say that anybody is limited to being attached to one unit. It f...
by Greg Bradfield
Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:32 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 54
Views: 5053

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

RAW Archdukek is correct.
I tend to lean towards TT opinion Driver and gunner and activate on a 1 when section takes it for a ride then it activates on a 3. When dismounting the complete section dismounts leaving the original driver in gunner in place to drive or fire not both.