Search found 1703 matches

by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:15 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Question about combat results
Replies: 3
Views: 396

Re: Question about combat results

Morning DutchGuy. Fear not, we are here to help! If they are attacked both in the rear and front the Group will simply be destroyed on any withdraw result. If they were attacked from the flank and front (or flank and rear) they could retire anywhere in the 90 degree 'space' opposite the two attacks....
by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:02 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Leader in combat
Replies: 3
Views: 372

Re: Leader in combat

That is right.

Rich.
by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:01 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Zero, Zero!
Replies: 18
Views: 1411

Re: Zero, Zero!

Indeed. The Romans had no zero. I did wonder at school how they expressed that concept. ‘Nihil’ I suppose.

Rich
by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:58 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 845

Re: limited fervour

The rules very explicitly state that troops with limited fervour are capped at three points. That’s the number they are capped at. They cannot exceed that. So, in ambush, whatever they roll, they cannot exceed 3 points if fervour.

Rich
by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:56 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Supra Numerum Leaders
Replies: 9
Views: 873

Re: Supra Numerum Leaders

A Supra Numerum leader commanding drilled troops can use signa cards to do drill. So if the enemy were not attacking he could throw pila or Brace as any leader could. In your ambush example they can’t do this as no leader can use signa cards to mitigate against an ambush. All the rest is totally cor...
by Richard
Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:14 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Account query
Replies: 1
Views: 573

Re: Account query

All data removed and deleted for the gentleman concered.

Rich
by Richard
Sun Jun 28, 2020 5:57 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: I’ve opted for the all auxiliary force...
Replies: 14
Views: 1409

Re: I’ve opted for the all auxiliary force...

Gallic cavalry. They give you some punch and operate to keep the hairy buggers off your flanks.

I do use different movement trays, but you can just move them individually when skirmishing.

Rich
by Richard
Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:53 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Infamy Points
Replies: 3
Views: 1023

Re: Infamy Points

They don't. But we will be adding some that do in the next two embodiments. Essentially, in CoC or SP, where fire is ranged, an attacker need an advantage in order to go through the 'zone of pain' that allows him to get to the point of decision. In a game where close combat is the big decider, that ...
by Richard
Mon Jun 22, 2020 3:57 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: German Pioneers 1940
Replies: 29
Views: 2556

Re: German Pioneers 1940

I don't entirely disagree. I think a Task Roll, but combined with a "If you roll a 6 then you realise it's a dummy" would work well.

I am sure that is because SP2 is some years the junior of CoC and consequently benefitted from my eventual arrival at maturity.
by Richard
Fri Jun 19, 2020 3:38 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: German Pioneers 1940
Replies: 29
Views: 2556

Re: German Pioneers 1940

Im'm sorry, but to say engineering makes no sense is absolutely not true. Yes, you do have to protect the, but how you do that is up to you, they player. This is not a text book exercise in how it SHOULD be done, but a situation where you need something done and some Engineers are available. Yes. En...