Search found 1703 matches

by Richard
Tue Jul 21, 2020 5:19 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: More than one leader in combat
Replies: 1
Views: 390

Re: More than one leader in combat

Yes. Unless it’s an optio and centurion when the optio must be at the rear of the formation or group. Remember, if the group suffers any losses you roll for BOTH leaders present to see if they get hit.
by Richard
Tue Jul 21, 2020 5:17 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Combat Adjustments
Replies: 2
Views: 457

Re: Combat Adjustments

Nope. When in Close Order you have to use between a third and a half of your combat dice as defence dice. That is good for protecting you, but it limits the damage you can do. By changing to close order you’ll be able to do more damage to the enemy, but your only defence will be your armour saves. H...
by Richard
Tue Jul 21, 2020 6:00 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Infamy, Infamy! Tactical Guides
Replies: 3
Views: 721

Infamy, Infamy! Tactical Guides

Morning all. Just catching up after my weeks leave. Nottingham yesterday and today I have the just of transporting several thousand sets of rules from the printers to Lard Island. However, I got up early to produce the first Tactical Guide for Infamy, Infamy! This one is for the Romans. More to foll...
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:45 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Movement Penalty When Firing
Replies: 6
Views: 609

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

I'm not sue I can say anything here that hasn't been said. Barbarian Warriors can throw missiles when they are activated.

Drilled troops need a Command Initiative or SIgna Card.

Rich
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:36 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Zero, Zero!
Replies: 18
Views: 1411

Re: Zero, Zero!

Well, I asked both of my daughters and they looked at me as though I was insane. Not a bloody clue. Even when I explained it, they had no idea what I was talking about.
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 4:36 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Command
Replies: 15
Views: 1407

Re: Command

Like all these things, it's just a case of getting into the groove and then you're off like a greyhound.
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:24 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Command
Replies: 15
Views: 1407

Re: Command

No problem Malc. Essentially, the only Groups who need to drop a dice of movement to use missiles are foot skirmishers. All other Groups can throw missiles as well as moving. But don't think of Sharp Practice actions. They majority just get to throw missiles as they have been activated. That covers ...
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:17 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Germanic Slingers
Replies: 8
Views: 834

Re: Germanic Slingers

Personally I don't think slingers would have shields. But hey, why not?
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:16 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Command
Replies: 15
Views: 1407

Re: Command

I do hope so. That's certainly the plan. Very happy to assist. I enjoy answering rules questions and chewing the fat, so it's a pleasure in fact. (At least now I've got over my post-natal depressive state that I always fall into when rules are published). I think for all of us leaving Sharp behind a...
by Richard
Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:05 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Germanic Slingers
Replies: 8
Views: 834

Re: Germanic Slingers

Good news that hairdressers are now open again Doug!