Search found 302 matches

by Kustenjaeger
Mon Jan 06, 2020 12:58 pm
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: WW2 European towns?
Replies: 4
Views: 1694

Re: WW2 European towns?

Greetings

Given the sometimes significant differences between regions, do you have a preference for a general location? Are you talking about Western Europe - if so whereabouts? If Eastern Europe/Russia again whereabouts?

Regards

Edward
by Kustenjaeger
Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:48 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 89
Views: 16331

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

Greetings

11.2 A vehicle JL can activate a single crewman with a CI - gunner (to fire main gun or co-ax), hull MG gunner; driver.

Regards

Edward
by Kustenjaeger
Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:32 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Total Noob question
Replies: 5
Views: 1221

Re: Total Noob question

Greetings

But see optional rule 12.3 on deploying at the Tea Break.

Regards

Edward
by Kustenjaeger
Mon Dec 02, 2019 5:26 pm
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Germans for Kursk PSC (Recommendations)
Replies: 11
Views: 4544

Re: Germans for Kursk PSC (Recommendations)

Greetings

From photos of German troops at Kursk there were still a lot of marching boots around.

Regards

Edward
by Kustenjaeger
Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:59 pm
Forum: Off Topic!
Topic: The Second Kharkov Campaign: May 1942 is Released
Replies: 10
Views: 12809

Re: The Second Kharkov Campaign: May 1942 is Released

Greetings

I notice that Wargames Vault has a sale of a collection of Chris’s Eastern Front material today, including 1st and 2nd Battles of Kharkov.

Regards

Edward
by Kustenjaeger
Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:12 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Platoon of AFV
Replies: 4
Views: 2078

Re: Platoon of AFV

Greetings Almost all AFVs will get 3 actions (this was missing from the rules book). Poor formations get 2 and very good ones 4 but these are exceptions. If AFVs are acting on a platoon card they can take their actions in the normal way like sections (p18-19). Otherwise when the platoon Big Man card...
by Kustenjaeger
Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:32 am
Forum: Off Topic!
Topic: Pickett's Charge
Replies: 14
Views: 9188

Re: Pickett's Charge

Greetings The focus is on divisional command of the constituent brigades (the C&C focus is on how the divisional commander gets the most out of his brigades) with the combat being undertaken by the constituent regiments. Regiments may be small (3-4), standard (5-6) or large (7+) bases. 3 base regime...
by Kustenjaeger
Sun May 01, 2016 10:49 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Attaching Leaders
Replies: 3
Views: 1388

Re: Attaching Leaders

Greetings "Page 7. A leader is attached to a Group as long as he remains within 2" of it. He can only be attached to one Group at a time." A leader will therefore be attached to a Formation if the Group he is attached to is part of that Formation. The illustration on page 24 shows how this works. Ed...
by Kustenjaeger
Wed Apr 27, 2016 5:12 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Would you play with unpainted figs?
Replies: 21
Views: 5468

Re: Would you play with unpainted figs?

Greetings I might play a solo game with part painted figures but for games with anyone else i have to have them painted - final details may not be on etc but coat, trousers, hat, flesh, weapons, belts and main equipment have to be in place. This is partly because I don't much like painting and so on...
by Kustenjaeger
Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:33 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: What!? A defeat because of one LJ???
Replies: 14
Views: 3900

Re: What!? A defeat because of one LJ???

Greetings A leader within 4" of a team is hit on a D6 roll equal to or less than the number of kills on the team. So one kill would mean a roll of 1 on a D6 hits the JL instead. You are exchanging a man dead for a wounded or killed leader. If a JL is hit for a 4.5,6 he removes a level (II to I) and ...